She seems to float

She seems to float, each movement of the dress
With subtle hints of disarray beguiles
Me in its wantonness, I am so blessed
By her frivolity within that smile
And yet these moments of neglectfulness,
A flutter of the eyelids on her face,
To tempt me in its look of sweet finesse,
Astounds me with her beauty and her grace.
Oh to be brave when spellbound by your fate,
A careless scarf about the shoulders thrown,
Confounds me to the candour of her state.
I am bewitched by each signal she has sown.
When she adorns with such civility,
I am lost to tempestuous chivalry.

Leave a Reply

