I had forgotten

I had forgotten, how could I forget,
These darkening clouds bring it back again.
The rolling thunder and the falling rain,
Those subtle signals of the night we met.
I thought I had forgot your smiling face
That broke into laughter beneath the door.
And eyes that would haunt me forevermore,
Huddling together in that dismal place.
Yet I remember the rivers of rain,
The sweeping storm and the brightening sky
And moon light shining as the dark clouds fled,
And wished that moment could be here again.
I dream of your face and your liquid eyes,
That spoke to my heart with nothing unsaid.

Leave a Reply

