I saw you looking

I saw you looking out beyond our dreams,
With such regret, yet hoped to steal away,
Where everything was bright or so it seemed,
When held against the harshness of the day.
Though my wishes, had held you in my hand,
You slipped away as quietly as the morn,
To lose yourself among that faithless band,
Long lost to me as if you were reborn.
And still I pray you hold me in your thoughts,
Where ties of love and hope may take you back.
To find the memories of what you sought,
Were built upon the rock you thought we lacked.
Look deep within your heart to see what’s true
For love is sometimes blind to what it knew.

Leave a Reply

