How will I speak of love

How will I speak of love I do not know,
What words are used to try convey the heart.
There is no language that in truth will show,
That wistful look that only love can start.
If I in silence go what will I miss,
To leave without a word and things unsaid.
Will I regret the chance, the tender kiss,
Back to my grief where all my hopes have fled.
Or will I conquer grief and take a stand.
To win your heart by words that words can’t reach.
To fall before your feet to win your hand,
And tell you of my love that words don’t teach.
For love is fearless in its fortitude,
To try to woo the heart that may be wooed.

Leave a Reply

