A problem

That time when I knew everything and everything was new,
And you were just a problem to be solved.
Was it naivety, that blinded me, to the depths of your complexity.
You looked so elegant when I took you in my arms.
You kissed me gently and I knew,
That only when, I had a mind to see, could I truly ravish you.

Those endless nights when I could see,
Your thoughts were cloaked impermeably.
I despaired, and burnt our love upon the fire.
Hoping that the raging flames would quench my dark and deep desires.
And in my grief an abstract thought, cleared away the night,
And, I saw you clearly then,your beauty burning bright.
And in the moment that we shared,when you came to me,
I felt the peace of knowing what had finally set me free.

Leave a Reply

