What can I say

What can I say about this voice that gives,
The greatest pleasure in the songs it sings,
That to listen to every word it brings,
Is redemption to my soul, and forgives,
Every sorrow that life has borne for me,
The sad reflections of a living loss,
Where every hurdle is so hard to cross
And the heart break of what could never be.

What can I say about this voice that gives

What can I say about this face that takes,
The deepest thoughts and tries to shake, the truth
From you who tells the lie to try dilute
The central question of why man forsakes,
The simple pleasures of a living life,
To follow idols that will bring him down,
Becoming fettered like a silly clown,
Forsaking freedom for a world of strife.

What can I say about this face that takes

What can I say about this heart that breaks
Like waves,that crash against a leaden veil,
And sailors long of coral made, that sail
The shipwrecks of the deep and sometimes quake
When foghorns ring; and listen to the cries
Of mermaids songs, or peeling bells that knell
The sadness of their lives, but cannot quell
Their deep desires to see the moonlit skies.

What can I say about this heart that breaks.

Leave a Reply

