Beauty in a tree

There is such beauty in a tree
They have a sort of majesty
I love it when they sway their crown
Their leaves a flutter all around
Is there anything as beautiful as a tree

Sometime in a copse
I may decide
That some have better shape or size
But when I look beyond the bark
I deride the fact
That in my ignorance I failed to see
The beauty in every other tree

But I love those most of stunted growth
Who by misfortune or just bad luck
Had fallen upon some rotten soil
Even with their twisted boughs
Their sense of beauty you cannot spoil
Their magnificence shines through for me
The inner beauty of every tree

Leave a Reply

